Extraordinary Stairs

Great ways to make your stairs extraordinary! Catch this post!

Sue At Home

Sometimes you surprise me with the the pins you really like. This time, not so much. I had a feeling when I found this cool picture of some stenciled stairs from the Lowe’s Creative Ideas website (which, BTW, is a great place to find project ideas). So Lowe’s…You win this week’s Pin of the Week.

It got me thinking about my little set of stairs (only 6 steps since we live in a tri-level split). They were covered in brown carpeting when we moved in and we had them refinished when we did the floors. The risers remained full of staple holes and unpainted for longer than I care to admit but now that they’re all crisp and white with the dark stained wood steps, I’m sort of happy with keeping them like they are. But sometimes, I have a desire to do something a little crazy. I remember…

View original post 605 more words

Leave a Reply

